Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Scaff! - Score and Parts

Composer: Hector Berlioz

Duration: 4.00

Series: Gold TradeWinds Concert Band Series

SKU: RS00069

Grade/Difficulty: 5

Arranger: Alastair Wheeler

Sample Score

Quick Overview

Scaff! is an adaptation of the famous 4th movement of the Symphonie Fantastique by Berlioz in swing style. The story of the March to the Scaffold is a tragic one where the subject, in a depressive state over a love interest, overdoses on opium. He dreams that he has killed his beloved and after his procession to the scaffold is now witnessing his own death. This arrangement doesn't really reflect those tragic circumstances but instead redresses this great tune into a toe-tapping big band number.

Availability: In stock