You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Sonata for Clarinet No.2 in Eb - Score and Parts

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Sonata for Clarinet No.2 (1st Movement) - Brahms trs. Ray Farr

Sonata for Clarinet No.2 in Eb - Score and Parts

Composer: Johannes Brahms

Duration: 8.30

Series: Gold TradeWinds Concert Band

SKU: RS00070

Grade/Difficulty: 28

Transcriber: Ray Farr

Sample Score

Quick Overview

Clarinet Solo with Wind Band

Availability: In stock



This clarinet sonata was composed in 1894 for clarinetist Richard Mühlfeld. This was an interesting time in Brahms' life as he vowed he would retire from composing in 1890 but after he heard a performance of the Weber clarinet concerto No.1 and the Mozart clarinet quintet he so admired the soloist that he felt he should come out of retirement and compose 2 clarinet sonatas for him. These were completed in 1894 and first performed in a private concert in September of that year. These 2 sonatas were the last chamber pieces he composed before his death.

  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review