You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Concerto Grosso - Score and Parts

Click on image below to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Concerto Grosso - Score and Parts

Composer: Derek Bourgeois

SKU: RS20020

Availability: In stock



About this new digitized edition This edition was digitized in 2012 by Espen Wallacher Haukås, former principal percussion in Manger Musikklag, with help from his fellow band members Tina Kvamme and Christian Breistein. Together with conductors Martin Philip Winter and Philip Harper, the handwritten material was proof-read and corrected to make a new version, performed at the Norwegian Brass Band Championship of 2014. We compared the original ten-piece material to the brass band version and altered some notes/articulation to match the original. There were also some bars of percussion that enhanced the lines of the music in the ten-piece version that has been added in the percussion parts (with Derek's permission). The only change that has been done is to write the Flugelhorn solo at number 39 in 4/4 instead of 2/4; sounding just the same but having a calmer and more relaxed visual expression, to make it easier for the performer to read.

Additional Information

Grade No
Grade Level No
  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review